Annie On Writing

March 5, 2009

National Grammar Day

How well I could write if I were not here!
Image by Esther_G via Flickr

Did you know that today is National Grammar Day today? Me either!

The Society for the Promotion of Good Grammar or SPOGG is for people appalled by bad grammar in public spaces. The blog calls out goofs by celebrities, politicians, marketers, and more. The Society for the Promotion of Good Grammar is the founder of National Grammar Day. Ensure you look at their top ten common grammatical mistakes page.

On this site are listed blogs entirely devoted to grammar and the usage of the written language. There are some fantastic tips on every one.

They have even complied a list of songs which have been judged in the top 12 bad grammar stakes.

Click to go to the top 12 Songs

I know my grammar is not always the best – especially when I am busy blogging – the words just tumble out as they would if I were speaking to you. I have been thinking about attending a grammar or word structure workshop for a while, and now know that this is my prompt to go and seek one out.

Hows your grammar? Do you get stressed out about all the rules? I do!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
1 Comment »

  1. I usually delibrately try not to worry about grammar – or spelling – when writing, as I tend to get stuck if I do that. Instead I get the information down and then spend time sorting out all the typos and grammar mistakes. 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Dark Angel — April 10, 2009 @ 7:43 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Say something constructive... or nice at least.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

