Annie On Writing

February 1, 2010

Jan 2010 Goals

Filed under: Goals — Annie Evett @ 12:01 am

I’ve had a month to reset my clock and think about what I want to achieve in the new year. Its been a busy month as my brother got married – we have the whole Christmas thing on and its school holidays – so both kids at home at the tale end of it – going mental and wanting the company of other children.  For the most of it I didn’t have much time to write anything other than my weekly articles and Friday Fiction.

I’m not ready yet to commit to my goals this year either.  still things brewing – I may be returning to work as a teacher now that the kids are both at school. Really not sure what I want out of my writing – so its foolish to forge ahead till I have more clarity.

In saying that through I am keen to continue writing on a regular basis for Write Anything and Type A Mom. Though with the latter I need to be more discerning about what I want to write so that i use the articles of a bigger project   I am also keep to continue with Friday Fiction and submit to Flash Friday as well. Its a bigger audience – so a bigger chance for me to practice my skills in critique. I also want to do something with my short stories – so perhaps not competitions – but submitting to magazines or goodness me – anthologies where I might be printed or paid!! I enjoyed the Byron Writers Festival and would love to go again and have a writing course I paid for which I *aught to do. I have my Mistress Moon hanging about needed a blow torch and my Personal Anthologies from 2008 and 2009 to be formatted into ebooks…  looking back – thats quite a few things to ‘finish’ without starting anything new…

perhaps thats it – finish all those things………

Till next month

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Say something constructive... or nice at least.

Blog at WordPress.com.

